top of page

Coffee Date No.1

Hey y'all! Long time, no talk. Seriously, I haven't been on the blog in forever. Life is crazy y'all! So one of my favorite bloggers is Lonestar Southern (Check out her blog Lonestarsouthern.com). One post I love to read of her's is her Coffee Dates because first, I love to read about people's lives and second, it makes me feel closer to the writer: like we are friends! So, I have decided that I want to start doing them on my blog also! Grab yourself a cup of coffee and find a comfy chair! Hope y'all enjoy my first "Coffee Date"!


School

So if y'all didn't know, I'm a sophomore in high school. Sophomore year is well... hard. I am taking Spanish 2, Chemistry, Algebra 2, and World History. Don't those classes sound fun, YAY jk! At the beginning of the year I was so stressed, but now in the year I'm learning my classes and teachers better and getting a hang of things. I am, though, having a lot of homework, which explains why I haven't been posting on here. But you know life is all good because just in a couple of weeks, I will be done with midterms and sitting by the fireplace with hot chocolate! Some exciting news about school is that I'm going to be drum major for our marching band next year!


Family

Also if y'all didn't know, I have two brothers. Which a lot of people think I am a only child. One of my brothers is married and he and his wife have two adorable sweet Yorkies named Teddy and Archie!! Lately we have been keeping them every once and a while and they are so sweet. Teddy is truly like an old man in the morning with his coffee and newspaper and Archie is a super energetic child running around and having energy all the time but when tired will cuddle with you! Also, my other brother is engaged right now and he and his fiance are getting married in June and I'm going to be a bridesmaid!! I love the holiday season because that means I get to see my brothers more!!


Faith

I really don't know how to describe my faith right now. I live everyday for God but at the same time I don't feel like I am moving. I have been through so many devotionals and haven't ever found one I love. If you have any suggestions on a everyday devotionals, let me know! I also have trouble finding time to study God's word. I have realized that I put more time into things of the world such as Instagram, YouTube, shopping, Netflix than of God. So at this point in my faith, I need to find a way to study God's word better at a set time that I only focus on Him.


Highlights and Lowlights

I want to also start including my highlights and lowlights on life on my Coffee Dates!

Highlights:

-It is Christmas time!!

-Twisted Peppermint season at Bath & Body Works!

-I have started back my YouTube channel and trying to post on that more!

-I am making some more close friends!

-I now have my own laptop to write blog post on!!

-I am truly blessed everyday!!


Lowlights:

-Midterms are coming up.

-I'm not making the grades I want recently.

-Been low of energy lately for some reason.

-Struggling with finding the best way to study the Bible.

-Haven't been active on the blog.


Things I'm Loving

-Twisted Peppermint Candle and everything else that scent!! Every year once Bath & Body Works starts selling their Christmas scents I rushed in there and stock up on everything Twisted Peppermint! It is truly the best scent ever! I even have a candle lit right beside me while writing this post!

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/s?q=twisted+peppermint&lang=en_


-Scrunchies!! What girl doesn't like scrunchies though! I go to a private school where we wear uniforms so I love to be crazy and creative by wearing scrunchies!! A girl can never have too many scrunchies! I have so many and today I bought even more online!

https://www.francescas.com/search.do?query=scrunchies


-Sound Machines! This might sound crazy but for a stressed out high school student this is a life saver! At night I have so much trouble sleeping because I am thinking about all the test and assignments due the next day, but with the sound machine, I just put it on white noise and it helps me calm down and sleep better! Even if you don't have trouble sleeping, I recommend getting it to use when you just want to relax or drain out sound when you are doing things!

https://www.amazon.com/Portable-Relaxing-Soothing-Charging-Auto-Off/dp/B00A2JBMRE/ref=sr_1_4_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1543036031&sr=8-4&keywords=sound+machine


-Dr. Scholl's Slip On!! I literally just got these shoes and I'm in love with them!! They have memory foam in them and they are so comfy on your feet! Plus they are so cute and come in many different designs! My mom and I bought two pairs, one a grey and a leather black. I totally recommend these shoes if you want a cute pair of shoes to slip on to be comfy but are also super stylish. I also am wearing the grey ones as I am writing this post!

https://www.belk.com/p/dr.-scholls-madison-slip-on-sneaker/29001671173973.html?dwvar_29001671173973_color=003313231740#q=dr%2520scholls%2520shoes&start=1


-Podcast! I have been obsessed with podcast lately! They are my favorite things to listen to while getting ready and on my way to school! The first podcast I started listening to is "Gals On The Go" by Danielle Carolan and Brooke Miccio! They are so funny and always sharing tips for life. I could listen to them chit chat for hours! Another podcast I enjoy is "Pretty Basic" by Alisha Marie and Remi Ashten! This is a newer podcast but still very good! They talk about all the tea about YouTube that most subscribers don't know about plus boy drama! I totally recommend listening to either of these podcasts!

https://open.spotify.com/show/3Oi1OZM9jvwyx0HuC77mJ3 (Gals On The Go)

https://open.spotify.com/show/68A5qikGHcsXiZU4W0Hz6q (Pretty Basic)



Conclusion

That was my first "Coffee Date"! Hope y'all enjoyed it and found it interesting! Let me know if I should do more. Have a blessed day!

Love,

Emma Grace


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2018 Recap!!

Y'all it is 2019, WOW! The year 2018 went by so fast. A lot happened in 2018 and I thought it would be good idea to do a 2018 recap by months! I hope y'all enjoy this blog post! January In January the

bottom of page