top of page

2018 Recap!!

Y'all it is 2019, WOW! The year 2018 went by so fast. A lot happened in 2018 and I thought it would be good idea to do a 2018 recap by months! I hope y'all enjoy this blog post!


January

In January the chorus and band at my school went to Disney World! I hadn't been to Disney World since I was very little so I was so excited to experience the magic again! Disney World was so much fun and I realized how much I love MICKEY EARS!! If you look at any of my photos from Disney I'm wearing them. It was very sad leaving Disney and having to take them off. In 2019 the chorus and band are going to Universal, so get excited for more about that!


February

A lot happened in February! First, my OBSESSION to scrunchies started in this month and now I have 30 of them because of my first buy in February. Also I got the flu on Valentine's Day. This was the worst thing to happened to me. Now I don't really like Valentine's Day because every time I think about it I remember how sick I felt. Hoping 2019 Valentine's Day will be a lot better! Also in February, my church youth group went to an event called, "CYC"! During this weekend I became closer to a lot of the friends I am with now!


March

March was a very eventful month! I started off March going to see Gracie in the play at school! I love the plays at my school and they are so good! Also exciting news I'm going to be in the play at my school this year! I'm going to write a blog post in the future all about my experience with that. Also in March I became really into Photography. During this month I joined the photography club at my school and got really into taking photos and editing them! Also in March I got my FIRST CAR!! Lucy Mae (My Car's Name, lol) entered my life! I got my dreamed car a Nissan Rogue! I always knew that I wanted a SUV so I was so excited when I got this as my first car. I ended March participating in an event called, "Lads to Leaders". In this event I prepared a lesson about "In Remembrance of Me" and presented from memory in front of a group of girls and ladies.


April

April was a pretty chill month. One thing that did happened was that I got my first products of Hunter. Y'all my mom and I fought in Target for these things! If y'all want to know what I got I posted a vlog on my youtube channel (@emmagraceo) experiencing the craziness and a haul of what I got! Also I figured out in April that I was going to have a second cousin! Now a second cousin might sound weird but I'm very close to my family so a second cousin feels like a cousin to me! One afternoon in April, Caroline, Gracie, and I hung out at the flee market and had a photo shoot! My favorite thing that happened in April was that I saw Candace Cameron Bure in person!! Y'all she is my favorite and I was so excited that night!


May

May was a pretty packed month so I'm going to skip over somethings just so y'all don't fall asleep reading this. :) But, some extreme things that happened is that school was OVER!! Summer time had started and I was so excited! Plus y'all my brother FINALLY proposed! I am so excited to have another sister in law this coming June! Also in May I turned Sweet Sixteen! For my sixteenth birthday I had a brunch with all my friends and y'all this party was my dream come true. I spent months planning this party and so many blood, sweat, and tears went into it.


June

Summer time!! I was so ready for summer. I love to travel and I mean I LOVE to travel! So, summer time is my favorite! I started my summer with inviting Caroline to go camping with me. After that trip, my family and I went to Savannah, Georgia and then to Saint Augustine, Florida! Savannah was like the perfect historic town to visit. I want to live there now! Saint Augustine was the perfect relaxing place after traveling so much! If y'all want to know more about my trip I have two blog post up all about what we did! Also in June I started my blog!! I was so excited to announce that I was starting a bog. I had all these ideas and thought it was going to be amazing but lets just say life happened and I slacked off. :( Towards the end of June, My mom, sister in law, future sister in law, and I all took a trip to Waco, Texas! If y'all don't know what is so special about Waco, Texas then watch the show "Fixer Upper". You will love the show and one day going to Waco also! If y'all want to know more about our trip I also have a travel diary over that! Then I ended the month going to Georgia to help give a wedding shower for my cousin. Then she came and visited us and I actually met some family members I had never met! Also to finally end the month Caroline and I spent the day Canoeing down a beautiful river! Woah, June was packed full!


July

July started off with my friend and I going to a week long camp that takes place at a college! July I went to many parties! The first party I went to was my friend Lily's Sweet Sixteen. For her party she did a breakfast at Tiffany's brunch. It was truly adorable! Then I got to celebrate Gracie's Sweet Sixteen with her at a sleepover!Before Gracie's party I decided to cut my hair shorty again. Every year before school starts back again I like to get a new cut and y'all I cut off a lot! School was about to start back so I was wrapping up my summer. My second cousin, Braxton, came and visited us! We then decided to wrap up the summer by going to the drive-in movies and there I met Anna that I am very good friends with now!Also did I mention I got my second hole pierced! Y'all I love my second hole, it has literally changed how I wear earrings now! Goodbye summer 2018 :(


August

School was starting and I was going to be a Sophomore!! Also this was my first year driving myself to school! August was sad because summer was over but also happy because wasn't crazy stressful yet! In August I got my first collaboration with a company! I worked with Clean and Clean and they sent me products to review and post! I was so excited because I hadn't ever done anything like that before. If y'all want to know how I felt about the products I wrote a honest review on the blog! Also in August, Kellie Pickler and Ben Aaron from the talk show "Pickler and Ben" came to my school and did a segment over our traffic lady. It was so cool to see them in person and be on their show!


September

My cousin got married! Her wedding was gorgeous and we even got to spend the weekend in Georgia! Now football homecoming happened! Homecoming is literally the most stressful and worst thing ever but I love it in the end! Also my grade is masters and we have won two years in a row! Hoping 2019 will be our third year win!


October

The first of October was our fall break and Gracie came with us to Dollywood and to the mountains for a week! It was so fun and we had so much fun having a photo shoot! On October 11, 2018 my second cousin Lennox June was born!! She is literally gorgeous! A course I had to go see her and hold her! Also in October I faced my fears! I went to a haunted woods with my friends and actually survived! Ended the month by celebrating Halloween and Day of the Dead!!


November

I started off November celebrating my new friend Anna's Sweet Sixteen! Lets just say this party changed my life because I learned the dance to the song "Cotton Eye Joe". I literally do this dance anytime I'm just standing around doing nothing! Also in November, my school went to Beta Convention. Beta was amazing because the competition that my friends and I were going to do was cancelled so we chilled all weekend! Also a lot of funny memories happened and I got closer to Caroline and Anna!Also this was the time I started back on youtuber after my big break!! White Christmas is my favorite Christmas movie and my mom, my future sister in law, and I all went to go see it at TPAC! Thanksgiving happened and I loved having everybody home for the holidays! To end off November, My dad and I got tickets for the Predators game and guessed what?!? We literally sat right next to the glass and I got an amazing photo of Rinne!!


December

The most wonderful but busiest time of the year! I had Christmas concerts, Christmas tree lighting, and a course Hallmark movies! Also Caroline came with me to Dollywood and we even got to stay in the Dreammore! When we got back I saw a lot of movies, went Christmas Caroling, and did I not mention I did VLOGMAS?!? My favorite time of the year to be a youtuber!Caroline, Gracie, and I had our annual Christmas party and this year was extreme! Caroline got us all matching pajamas! I then had an amazing Christmas with my family and friends! If you would like to see what I got for Christmas It is on my youtube channel!


That was 2018 for me! It was a long one but also a good one! Sorry that this blog post was so long but I hope y'all have enjoyed it! I'm so excited for this blog for 2019 and how it ends up!Thank y'all so much for supporting me during 2018! If y'all would like to see what my 2019 goals are, check out my youtube channel! Hope y'all have a happy new year! This is your year, I feel it!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coffee Date No.1

Hey y'all! Long time, no talk. Seriously, I haven't been on the blog in forever. Life is crazy y'all! So one of my favorite bloggers is Lonestar Southern (Check out her blog Lonestarsouthern.com). One

bottom of page